Chat is a convenient way to communicate with team members and residents in your community. All communication shared via chats stays within a closed circuit.
You have access to the chats feature via your home screen:
- The chats icon can be seen in the top menu bar (if you are using a computer to view Cubigo).
- The chats icon can be seen in the bottom menu bar (if you are using a mobile device to view Cubigo).
Within the chat, you can at any time follow a complete communication thread.
For those who use Cubigo via mobile application, a native push notification is sent with a deeplink to that specific chat thread. We don't send updates to the notification center.
Click on Chats in the menu bar to start the chats module.
On the left part of this page, the chat threads are listed (in chronological order according to conversations). The right part of the page gives the content in the thread.
Click on the [New chat] button on the left part to start a new chat. Please note that when searching for an individual to chat with, only those who have signed into Cubigo at least once in the past will appear in your list of available chat recipients.
Type of chat
All active community members can start a 1 to 1 chat with another active community member, being a resident or team member.
Select the member you want to communicate with.
NOTE! Only team members can create group chats in which multiple members are participating.
Once you've selected a person you want to communicate with, write your message in the blank field that populates. Click [Send], and your message will be sent to that person through Cubigo.
You can read what you've sent and the returning answer on the left side of the screen. There you will also see an indication of the time chats have been sent.
As a resident, you can leave the chat you're participating at any time.
Click on the settings wheel in a group chat and click on the [Leave] button. When you leave a group chat, the group conversation is removed from your conversation list. You don't receive any notifications when new messages are posted and your profile picture is removed from the group member list. Your previous messages in this conversation remain visible to all members of this group.
If you use a tablet, please see the image below to understand how to access chats. Go to the group chat and open the settings by clicking on the settings icon in the top right corner. There is a setting window where you can see members of the chat, archive, and leave the chat.
Do you want to rejoin a group chat that you've left? Ask a team member to add you again to this group. Your profile is added again and you'll have access to the complete conversation thread from the start.
Is a chat not relevant any longer or do you want to remove the conversation from your chat list? Click on the chat you want to archive, and activate the ‘Archive’ button (top right). Your conversation is now hidden in your conversations panel at the left. An archived conversation can get reactivated and become visible again in this left panel when somebody posts a new message in this chat.